About Abantu

Abantu Staffing Solutions is an Eastern Cape based, 100% woman owned Recruitment Solutions provider who officially opened its doors in January 2006. With office’s located in both East London and Port Elizabeth. Partners in the business, Melanie and Tracy, share 36 years of recruitment experience in the staffing industry, with a team of dedicated staff who share an additional 33 years in recruitment solutions across all sectors.

 

“Abantu” Solutions, meaning “People” solutions, assisting people in securing careers for themselves, and providing HR and staffing solutions to our valued clients.

 

We are an end to end solution in HR Consulting and solutions, Executive Search and Permanent, Contract and Temporary Recruitment. Abantu Solutions understands the time it takes to recruit the right person for the right job. We pride ourselves on being an approachable team with the right insight and HR and recruiting experience in assisting business and people through this process. Melanie Van Vreden manages our Head Office branch in East London, and Tracy Sumner heads up our Port Elizabeth branch, offering the greater Eastern Cape the benefits of partnering with us. Both our Managing Members belong to the relevant regions Chamber of Businesses and APSO.

 

Our focus is on providing exceptional recruitment services to both our Candidates, and developing close interpersonal relationships with our clients, in order to deliver service excellence and real solutions in the workplace for regional, national and global Clients. Closely aligned partnerships forms part of our preferred Total Service Delivery Solution. Whether it be Permanent, Contract or Temporary Recruitment Solutions. We specializing in the following sectors: Human Resource Management; Technical and Engineering; Sales, Marketing and Call Centre; Information Technology; Office Support / Accounts / Payroll; Manufacturing and Production; Financial and Auditing.

 

We are proudly associated with the following institutions:

APSO

borderkei

 

Meet the team

Tracy Sumner

Managing Member (ISP)

Port Elizabeth Branch

tracy@abantusolutions.co.za

 

Practitioner Logowhite

 

 

 

Melanie Van Vreden

Managing Member (ISPr)

East London Head Office

melanie@abantusolutions.co.za

 

Professional Logowhite

 

 

 

Michelle Labuschagne

Office Manager, Payroll & Accounts (ISPr)

East London Head Office

michelle@abantusolutions.co.za

 

Professional Logowhite

 

 

 

Carmen Prinsloo

Recruitment Consultant (ISP)

East London Head Office

carmen@abantusolutions.co.za

 

Practitioner Logowhite

 

 

 

Robyn

Robyn Kelly

Recruitment Consultant (ISP)

East London Head Office

robyn.kelly@abantusolutions.co.za

 

Practitioner Logowhite

 

 

 

Zola Chavhanga

Internal Consultant / Resourcer (ISP)

East London Head Office

zola@abantusolutions.co.za

 

Practitioner Logowhite

 

 

 

Requel

Requel Klein

Internal Consultant / Resourcer (ISP)

East London Head Office

requel@abantusolutions.co.za

 

Practitioner Logowhite

 

 

 

 Abigail Erasmus

Internal Consultant / Resourcer (ISP)

Port Elizabeth Branch

abigail@abantusolutions.co.za

 

Practitioner Logowhite

 

 

 

Bukeka

Bukeka Zulu

Receptionist (ISP)

East London Head Office

bukeka@abantusolutions.co.za

 

Practitioner Logowhite

Bronwyn Penello

Internal Consultant / Resourcer (ISP)

Port Elizabeth Branch

bronwyn@abantusolutions.co.za

 

Practitioner Logowhite

 

 

 

Kaylah Gibbons

Recruitment Consultant

Port Elizabeth Branch

kaylah@abantusolutions.co.za

Khanyisa Diko

Receptionist

Port Elizabeth Branch

khanyisa@abantusolutions.co.za

 

Save

Save